Clowdflows User Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Connection and user account creation
- Go to https://clowdflows.unistra.fr
- Click on "Log in"
- Enter a username, a mail and a password. The username will be shown when you will share your workflows. You cannot have two accounts with the same mail adress.
- Click on "Sign up"
- If you do not know clowdflows GUI yet, please execute the integrated tutorial.
- "Your workflows" tab shows your workflows only.
- This workflows are editable just by you.
- Workflows can be public (visible by everyone) or private (visible just by you). You can edit this property in the menu.
- Export and import options are useful to transfer your workflows from an installation to another. The widgets must be the same between those installations.
- "Explore Workflows" shows all the public workflows.
- You can create a copy of someone else's workflow or edit one of yours.
- You can use the search utility of your browser to search for a specific workflow.
- "Workflow editor" allows you to modify a workflow and make it public or private.
- For further information, see chapter "Modify a workflow".
Modify a workflow
Create a workflow
- To add a widget in your workspace, click on a widget on the window on the left.
- To connect widgets, you must click first on the output of a widget and then on the matching input of the second widget.
- Inputs/Outputs must be of the same types.
- To know how the data is formatted, you can:
- In the contextual menu of a widget (mouse right click), go to "Results".
- Parts of the inputs/outputs are shown. To have more information about an output, connect a widget "Display String" or "Object Viewer" to the output.
- All information put on a workflow is saved on the server (login, password of a database for example)
- If the workflow is public, all the data saved can be shown by clicking on "Results" on the contextual menu of a widget
- A workflow run from left to right. Inputs are on the left of a widget, outputs on the right.
- The first widget of a workflow must not have inputs. It is a data source (Database connect, Load file, Create String...)
- You have to connect all required outputs to run a widget.
- A successful execution is shown with a green dot, a failed one by a red dot.
- To run a widget:
- Use "Run" on the tool bar. This button runs all the widgets from left to right. Be careful, if a widget asks something to the user, you will have errors on the next ones because the workflow do not wait for your answer. If several widgets asks the user in parallel, you can name the windows to differentiate them by using the "Rename" button on the widget.
- Run a widget with all the previous non-already ran ones with the button "Run" on the contextual menu of a widget. You can rerun a widget with this button too.
- Run only a widget with "Run only this". This button can rerun a widget too.
Edit the properties of a widget
- You can edit the properties of a widget by double-clicking on it or on clicking on "Properties" on the contextual menu of the widget.
- The properties of the widget are shown on a window.
- All widgets can have the following properties as well by clicking on "Advanced widget input/output configuration":
- Inputs/outputs order: can be modified by drag and drop.
- Properties type: Parameter (shown on the previous window) and input (appears on the workflow). Parameter type has to be explicitly type during the widget creation for a widget to convert an input to a parameter.
- Add/Remove an output with the exception time of the widget.
Reset a widget
- After a run, all the output data are saved on the server.
- You can "Reset widget" and "Reset workflow" on a the contextual menu of widget.
Edit the visibility and the description of a workflow
- To edit those properties, click on the save icon on the toolbar.
Save a workflow
- A workflow and its widget's output data are saved automatically when you quit a workflow.